Justin Bieber 'Believe': Track-By-Track Guide To New Album

19 June 2012, 17:29 | Updated: 4 July 2012, 16:26

Join Capital as we take a listen to the star's new album and download your favourite tracks along the way.

Justin Bieber has unveiled his new album 'Believe' – and you can check out our track-by-track guide to the star's new record, which is one of the most hotly-anticipated new releases of the year.

Released in the UK on Monday (18th June) and America today (19th June), the 18-year-old singer's latest album marks a new direction for the 'Baby' star.

For 'Believe', which features the singles 'Boyfriend' and 'All Around The World', Justin hooked-up with an all-star cast of producers and guest collaborators, including Ludacris, Nicki Minaj and Drake.

Speaking to Capital earlier this year, Justin said his collaboration with the 'Take Care' rapper was one of the highlights of the record. "The song's called 'Right Here' and it's a smash – people are going to love it!" he said.

Check out our track-by-track guide to 'Believe' below, as well as enjoying songs from the album, which is available to download now from iTunes.

Let us know your thoughts on the album by posting them at the bottom of the article.

'All Around The World' Feat. Ludacris

'Believe' gets off to an electric start with the album's second single 'All Around The World'. The song has echoes of Chris Brown's 'Beautiful People' as Justin sings about people around the world wanting to be loved. The song also sees Justin hooking up with previous collaborator Ludacris, who serves up a devastatingly good rap.


The song that marked Justin's comeback, 'Boyfriend' sounds as good on record as it did as the album's first single. You know all about this one already, so let's just say it's swaggy stuff!

'As Long As You Love Me' feat. Big Sean

With a huge chorus that features rising synths and the album's first nod to dubstep, 'As Long As You Love Me' is sure to make the Beliebers swoon with the lyrics: "I'll be your solider, fighting every second of the day for your dream's girl" Big Sean ensures the album's diversity continues with another rap collaboration, this time with Big Sean.

'Catching Feelings'

The album's fourth track sees Justin slow things down with acoustic-led ballad, 'Catching Feelings'. The track is clearly influenced by Justin's idol Michael Jackson's 'The Girl Is Mine' and is sure to become a live favourite.

'Take You'

The acoustic guitar continues during the intro of 'Take You', but the song soon transforms into a club friendly anthem, with bouncing beats and an uplifiting chorus.

'Right Here' feat. Drake

Arguably the most anticipated song on 'Believe', 'Right Here' sees Justin team up with Drake – and we're pleased to report it delivers on singer's declaration that it would be a "smash". Both Justin and Drake's vocals harmonise seamlessly together, and we can only hope the pair decide to put this out as a future single.


'Fall' sees Justin unleash some of his most heartfelt lyrics to date, with the emotional line: "Did you know you're an angel, who forgot how to fly? Did you know that it breaks my heart every time to see you cry?" Musically, the song echoes Vanessa Carlton's 'A Thousand Miles' before exploding like Alanis Morrissette's 'Ironic' in the chorus. Fantastic.

'Die In Your Arms'

'Die In Your Arms' was one of the crowd's favourites when Justin performed at the Summertime Ball in London earlier this month, and on record it sounds even better. With a gospel choir kicking off the track, what unfolds is another song littered with some of Justin's finest lyrics about love.

'Thought Of You'

Justin showcases his impressive vocal range in 'Thought Of You', which is arguably one of the catchiest tracks on 'Believe', which builds and builds until it reaches a huge climax.

'Beauty And The Beat' feat. Nicki Minaj

Enter Nicki Minaj! The 'Pink Friday' rapper makes her debut collaboration with Justin on 'Beauty And The Beat' – and we're happy to report that it was worth the wait. The song is jam-packed with rolling drum-beats, audience friendly claps and a huge breakdown that will have you running to the dance floor faster that Rihanna's 'Where Have You Been'. After teasing us at the beginning, Nicki's verse comes right at the end of the song and even includes a mention for his girlfriend Selena Gomez.

'One Love'

Justin goes 80s complete with a brilliant break-beat drum pattern for 'One Love'. The song, which sees him sing him about not needing anyone else but his girl, boasts yet another super catchy hook.

Justin Bieber Believe Album Cover

'Be Alright'

Written by Justin alongside Dan Kanter, 'Be Alright' sees the singer sing passionately about wanting to be with his girlfriend while being away from home. "Through the storm and the fights, don't you worry because everything's going to be alright," he sings. Definitely one to wave your mobile phone along to.


The record's title track, 'Believe' brings Justin's new album to an anthemic conclusion with lyrics about the start of a relationship combining with an emotive piano and synth chorus. It's impossible not to sing a long as a choir chants the line: "Want to know how it feels to touch the sky, yeah" at the song's epic crescendo.