Daft Punk New Album Stream: Listen To 'Random Access Memories' Now

13 May 2013, 20:35

Hear the dance duo's much-anticipated comeback ahead of its official release next week.

Daft Punk are streaming their new album 'Random Access Memories' now on iTunes.

The album is the duo's first studio release in eight years and will be released officially on 20th May.

But fans who can't wait any longer to hear Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter's return can listen to it now via iTunes.

'Random Access Memories' features Daft Punk's Vodafone Big Top 40 chart-topping hit 'Get Lucky' featuring Pharrell Williams and Chic's Nile Rodgers.

The album, which is the follow-up to 2005's 'Human After All', also features The Strokes' Julian Casablancas, Todd Edwards and Giorgio Moroder.

Recently, Daft Punk joked that their new studio album is "supposed to suck" after opening up about their lengthy career in the music industry.

Daft Punk 'Random Access Memories'

"In Scream 2, they have this discussion about how sequels always suck," Thomas Bangalter explained. "The thing we can ask ourselves at some point is like, we're making music for 20 years, how many bands and acts do you have that are still making good music after 20 years? It always sucks, almost always you know?

"So our new album is supposed to really suck!" fellow Daft Punk star GuyManuel de Homem-Christo added as a joke.

The tracklisting for 'Random Access Memories' is:

  1. 'Give Life Back To Music'
  2. 'The Game Of Love'
  3. 'Giorgio By Moroder'
  4. 'Within'
  5. 'Instant Crush'
  6. 'Love Yourself To Dance'
  7. 'Touch'
  8. 'Get Lucky'
  9. 'Beyond'
  10. 'Motherboard'
  11. 'Fragments Of Time'
  12. 'Doin' It Right'
  13. 'Contact'