Champions League trophy to tour Wales

18 April 2017, 12:05

ICC Champions Trophy In Cardiff

As part of its plans to ensure the whole of Wales has an opportunity to engage with the Champions League Final and Women’s Champions League Final, the FAW has announced details of a Wales-wide UEFA Champions League Trophy Experience.

Following the Semi Final Draw in Nyon, Switzerland on 21st April, the UEFA Champions League Trophy will embark on a ‘Legendary Journey’ to Cardiff, where the tournament finals will be played in June; 2017 UEFA Champions League Final Ambassador, Ian Rush, and First Minister for Wales, Carwyn Jones, will travel to Switzerland and officially receive the iconic silverware from UEFA, and bring it to Wales, where it will stay until the champions claim it on 3rd June.

After it’s official welcome to Cardiff, the FAW will embark on a pan-Wales trophy tour, taking the UCL Trophy Experience to over 20 venues across Wales, stopping at a selection of schools, clubs and popular public locations:

Friday 21st April
16:45 - Trophy arrival in Wales and procession from Cardiff Castle to Principality Stadium

Saturday 22nd April

13:30 - 15:00 - Liberty Stadium, Swansea

Sunday 23rd April

16:00 - 20:00 - Aberystwyth Town Football Club

Monday 24th April

14:00 - 19:00 - Bangor City Football Club

Tuesday 25th April

17:00 - 18:30 - Llandudno Football Club

Wednesday 26th April

18:00 - 20:00 - Bala Town Football Club

Saturday 29th April

ALL DAY - Beaumaris Castle, Anglesey

Sunday 30th April

11:00 - 17:00 - Portmeirion

Monday 1st May

18:00 - 20:00 - Cefn Druids Football Club, Wrexham

Thursday 4th May

10:00 - 16:00 - Haverfordwest town centre

Saturday 6th May

09:00-11:00 - Newtown Football Club
13:00-15:00 - Brecon Leisure Centre
17:00-20:00 - Merthyr Town Football Club

Sunday 7th May

10:00 - 14:00 - Tenby

Monday 8 May

14:00 - 16:00 - Friars Walk Shopping Centre, Newport,
18:00 - 20:00 - Cwmbran Stadium

London Marathon - Make Some Noise

Run The London Marathon 2018 For Capital’s Charity!

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!