NUFC Squad Numbrs Revelead For 2012/13

17 August 2012, 11:12

The squad numbers for Newcastle United's 2012/13 season have been revealed - with keeper Tim Krul opting to take the Number 1 spot.

The Dutch goalkeeper, who has come through the ranks on Tyneside, previously wore the 26 jersey but has opted for the switch this term.

Krul was the Magpies' first choice stopper last term and ended the season with 15 clean sheets as they clinched a fifth-place Premier League finish and a place in the Europa League.

The number one shirt was previously worn by veteran Steve Harper, who will now take on number 37.

New signing Vurnon Anita will be United's new number eight, following the release of Danny Guthrie in the summer, while fellow summer recruits Romain Amalfitano, Gael Bigirimana and Curtis Good have got numbers 17, 20 and 33 respectively.

Young midfielder Mehdi Abeid has swapped from the number 13 shirt to take on 39, while goalkeeper Rob Elliot has also switched from 35 to 21.

United Squad Numbers In Full
1. Tim Krul
2. Fabricio Coloccini
3. Davide Santon
4. Yohan Cabaye
5. Danny Simpson
6. Mike Williamson
8. Vurnon Anita
9. Papiss Cisse
10. Hatem Ben Arfa
14. James Perch
15. Dan Gosling
16. Ryan Taylor
17. Romain Amalfitano
18. Jonas Gutierrez
19. Demba Ba
20. Gael Bigirimana
21. Rob Elliot
22. Sylvain Marveaux
23. Shola Ameobi
24. Cheick Tiote
25. Gabriel Obertan
27. Steven Taylor
28. Sammy Ameobi
29. Haris Vuckic
31. Shane Ferguson
33. Curtis Good
34. James Tavernier
36. Paul Dummett
37. Steve Harper
39. Mehdi Abeid
42. Jak Alnwick

MOBO Awards Nominations 2017

Stormzy Leads The 2017 MOBO Awards With 5 Nominations Marking His Most Successful Year Ever

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!