McBusted Reveal The First Listen Of Their First Single ‘Air Guitar’

8 October 2014, 10:31


McBusted have kept us waiting long enough! The band revealed that their first single as a pop supergroup will be ‘Air Guitar’ – and it’s coming soon!

It’s been a long time coming, but McBusted have confirmed that their first single as a supergroup will be dropping in November with their new record label.

The boys confirmed that their first track will be called ‘Air Guitar’ and will be released on 23rd November with Island Records, after a hard-fought bidding war with Sony Music.

McBusted fans will get to hear the song on THURSDAY as the boys will be releasing the lyric video for the track. If you can't wait that long, Tom Fletcher kindly posted this sneak preview of the track… 


View on Instagram

Tom Fletcher told The Sun that the idea for the song came about after he spotted someone playing air guitar on tour. He explained, “When you decide first singles, opinions can be really divided — this was the first time everyone was united.”

Danny Jones added, “We said we wouldn’t release anything unless we were all equally excited. Now we want to let the world hear it.”

Merging two bands together could be tricky, but the boys revealed that there was never any awkwardness between them.

Tom said, “It never felt like the four of us in McFly and Matt and James. It just felt like a new thing.”

Matt added, “I don’t think people from the outside understood how incestuous the relationship between McFly and Busted always was. It was so natural.”

You May Also Like…

This Week's MUST-SEE Pictures From The World Of Music

Roman Kemp Justin Bieber and David Guetta

WATCH: OMG. Did David Guetta Just Confirm That Rumoured Justin Bieber Collab?

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Galway Girl artwork
  2. 2
    Symphony artwork
  3. 3
    Shape Of You artwork
  4. 4
    Ciao Adios artwork
  5. 5
    Solo Dance artwork
  6. 6
    Something Just Like This artwork
  7. 7
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  8. 8
    Stay artwork
  9. 9
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  11. 11
    Scared of the Dark artwork
  12. 12
    Human artwork
  13. 13
    Touch artwork
  14. 14
    Scared To Be Lonely artwork
  15. 15
    It Ain't Me artwork
  16. 16
    Slide artwork
  17. 17
    Best Behaviour artwork
  18. 18
    Play That Song artwork
  19. 19
    Paris artwork
  20. 20
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  21. 21
    Be The One artwork
  22. 22
    Rockabye artwork
  23. 23
    Perfect artwork
  24. 24
    That's What I Like artwork
  25. 25
    Cold artwork
  26. 26
    Issues artwork
  27. 27
    Waterfall artwork
  28. 28
    Safe Inside artwork
  29. 29
    September Song artwork
  30. 30
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
  31. 31
    Places artwork
  32. 32
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  33. 33
    Supermarket Flowers artwork
  34. 34
    Green Light artwork
  35. 35
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  36. 36
    Big For Your Boots artwork
  37. 37
    No Frauds artwork
  38. 38
    I Would Like artwork
  39. 39
    No Lie artwork
  40. 40
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site