DJ Earworm Unveils Summer 2013 Mash-Up - Video

3 July 2013, 14:21

The DJ releases a new mash up set for 2013, mixing tracks from Daft Punk, Rihanna and more.

DJ Earworm has unveiled his highly anticipated mash-up for Summer 2013.

The famous DJ attempts to create the sound of Summer '13 including tracks from current chart artists such as Rihanna, Daft Punk and Robin Thicke.

The 'Party on the Floor' DJ's new track 'Summermash '13', mixes 11 songs, ranging from classic dance tracks such as 'Clarity' by Zedd, to the single 'Pompeii' by the alternative rock band Bastille.

Featuring a series of hit number one singles, the new song has received mainly positive responses on Twitter since being released yesterday, with excited fans describing the track as "So good!!"

Check out DJ Earworm's new summer mash-up below:

Billboard has described the single as "an enthusiastic overview of the year-so-far in pop", but the magazine expresses concerns that important tracks have been missed out, such as music from Kanye's new album 'Yeezus'.

The San-Francisco based DJ is no stranger to Capital FM's Summertime Ball, first unveiling a mash-up in 2010, which included tracks from Justin Bieber, The Wanted and more.

Katy Perry

Katy Perry’s On The Capital Evening Show With Roman Kemp Tomorrow – You Won’t Wanna Miss It!

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40