2015 General Election: Candidates In Birmingham And The Black Country

Find out who is standing to be an MP in your area.


Anthony Thompson–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Ian Garrett–Liberal Democrats

John Fisher–Labour Party

Mark Beech–Official Monster Raving Loony Party

Martyn Curzey–Green Party

Wendy Morton–Conservative Party

Birmingham – Edgbaston

Gabriel Ukandu–Christian Party "Proclaiming Christ's Lordship"

Phil Simpson–Green Party

Luke Evans–Conservative Party

Gisela Stuart–Labour Party

Graham Short–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Henna Rai–British Independents

Lee Dargue–Liberal Democrats

Birmingham – Erdington

Andrew Garcarz–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Ann Holtom–Liberal Democrats

Ted Woodley–Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Jack Dromey–Labour Party

Joe Belcher–Green Party

Robert Alden–Conservative Party

Birmingham - Hall Green

Elly Stanton–Green Party

Rashpal Mondair–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Jerry Evans–Liberal Democrats

 James Bird–Conservative Party

 Roger Godsiff–Labour Party

 Shiraz Peer–The Respect Party

Birmingham – Hodge Hill

Phil Bennion–Liberal Democrats

Andy Chaffer–Communist Party of Britain

Liam Byrne–Labour Party

Chris Nash–Green Party

Kieran Mullan–Conservative Party

Birmingham - Ladywood

Tim Burton–Liberty GB

Isabel Sigmac–Conservative Party

Margaret Okole–Green Party

Shazad Iqbal–Liberal Democrats

Shabana Mahmood–Labour Party

Clair Braund–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Birmingham - Northfield

Steve Haynes–Liberal Democrats

 Anna Masters–Green Party

Rachel Maclean–Conservative Party

Richard Burden–Labour Party

Keith Rowe–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Birmingham – Perry Parr

Robert Punton–Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Charlotte Hodivala–Conservative Party

James Lovatt–Green Party

Khalid Mahmood–Labour Party

Parmjit Singh–Liberal Democrats

Birmingham - Selly Oak

Alex Boulter–Conservative Party

Clare Thomas–Green Party

Colin Green–Liberal Democrats

 Steve McCabe–Labour Party

Steven Brookes–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Birmingham – Yardley

Eamonn Flynn–Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Grant Bishop–Green Party

Arun Photay–Conservative Party

Jess Phillips–Labour Party

John Hemming–Liberal Democrats

Paul Clayton–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Teval Stephens–The Respect Party


Bart Ricketts–Liberal Democrats

Stuart Cross–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Giovanni 'Spoz' Esposito –Green Party

Sajid Javid–Conservative Party

Tom Ebbutt–Labour Party

Cannock Chase

Ian Jackson–Liberal Democrats

Amanda Milling–Conservative Party

Grahame Wiggin–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Janos Toth–Labour Party

Paul Woodhead–Green Party

Dudley North

Les Jones–Conservative Party

David Pitt–Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Ian Austin–Labour Party

Bill Etheridge–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Mike Collins–Liberal Democrats

Will Duckworth–Green Party

Dudley South

Paul Simon Brothwood–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Martin Turner–Liberal Democrats

Mike Wood–Conservative Party

Natasha Millward–Labour Party

Vicky Duckworth–Green Party

Halesowen and Rowley Regis

Peter Tyzack–Liberal Democrats

John Payne–Green Party

Dean Perks–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

James Morris–Conservative Party

Stephanie Peacock–Labour Party


Paul Ray–Liberal Democrats

Andy Bennetts–Class War

Chris Worsey–Labour Party

John Rackham–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Michael Fabricant–Conservative Party

Robert Pass–Green Party


Seth Colton–Independent

Hilary Myres–Liberal Democrats

Karen Lumley–Conservative Party

Peter Jewell–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Rebecca Blake–Labour Party

Kevin White–Green Party


Howard Allen–Green Party

Julian Knight–Conservative Party

Lorely Burt–Liberal Democrats

Nigel Knowles–Labour Party

Phil Henrick–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

South Staffordshire

Kevin McElduff–Labour Party

Robert Woodthorpe Browne–Liberal Democrats

Lyndon Jones–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Claire McIlvenna–Green Party

Gavin Williamson–Conservative Party


Christian Kiever–Green Party

 Chris Bramall–Liberal Democrats

James Carver–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Margot James–Conservative Party

Pete Lowe–Labour Party

Sutton Coldfield

Mark Sleigh–Ubuntu Party

David Ratcliff–Green Party

Richard Brighton-Knight–Liberal Democrats

Andrew Mitchell–Conservative Party

Marcus John Brown–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Rob Pocock–Labour Party

Walsall North

Nigel Jones–Liberal Democrats

David Winnick–Labour Party

Douglas Hansen-Luke–Conservative Party

Elizabeth Hazell–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Mike Harrison–Green Party

Peter Edward Smith–Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition

Walsall South

Joel Kenrick–Liberal Democrats

Charlotte Fletcher–Green Party

Derek Bennett–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Sue Arnold–Conservative Party

Valerie Vaz–Labour Party


John Spellar–Labour Party

Pete Durnell–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Rob Buckman–Green Party

Tom Williams–Conservative Party

West Bromwich East

Flo Clucas–Liberal Democrats

Olivia Seccombe–Conservative Party

Barry Lim–Green Party

Steve Latham–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Tom Watson–Labour Party

West Bromwich West

Mark Lees–Class War

Adrian Bailey–Labour Party

Graham Eardley–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Karen Hamilton–Liberal Democrats

Mark Redding–Green Party

Paul Ratner–Conservative Party

Wolverhampton North East

Al Derby–Class War

Becky Cooper–Green Party

Darren Henry–Conservative Party

Emma Reynolds–Labour Party

Star Etheridge–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Wolverhampton South East

Geeta Kauldhar–Green Party

Barry Hodgson–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

Ian Griffiths –Liberal Democrats

Pat McFadden–Labour Party

Suria Photay–Conservative Party

Wolverhampton South West

Dave Everett–UK Independence Party (UKIP)

 Andrea Cantrill–Green Party

Neale Upstone–Liberal Democrats

Paul Uppal–Conservative Party

Rob Marris–Labour Party

N.B. This list is subject to change as the deadline for candidates to be put forward to the Returning Officer is Thursday 9 April. 

13 Reasons Why

13 Reasons Why Season 2: What We Know So Far Incl. Release Date, Cast & Spoilers

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!