Tinie takes on 'veterans' for British Male

The British Male Solo Artist award is always one of the most hotly contested at the annual ceremony.

Last year saw Dizzee Rascal beat the likes of Calvin Harris and Robbie Williams to win the award, while the  'Bonkers' star also performed an amazing collaboration with Florence & The Machine at the ceremony.

This year, Tinie Tempah will battle Mark Ronson, Robert Plant, Plan B and Paul Weller for this year's British Solo Male artist award.

Who do you think should win? Let us know below:

Previous winners

2009 Paul Weller
2008 Mark Ronson
2007 James Morrison
2006 James Blunt
2005 The Streets
Katy Perry

Katy Perry’s On The Capital Evening Show With Roman Kemp Tomorrow – You Won’t Wanna Miss It!

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!