The Wanted On US Success: "We're Here To Stay"

17 April 2012, 13:20

The 'Glad You Came' singers say their future songs will keep getting "better and better".

The Wanted have promised US fans they are "here to stay" following recent chart success stateside with their single 'Glad You Came'.

The UK five-piece released their second official US single 'Chasing The Sun on iTunes US today (17th April) and say their future single releases are simply going to get "better and better".

"You always want to do better than you last song, and we've always set a really high standard with 'Glad You Came' already," band member Jay McGuiness told MTV News recently.

"But I think we know now from the singles we've got in our pocket, there's no way we're going anywhere," Jay promised. "We're here to stay, and our songs are going to get better and better."

The 'Lightning' singers filmed the music video for their Example-penned single 'Chasing The Sun' in Los Angeles earlier this month and have confirmed the video will be out "soon".

The Wanted are due to give their first live performance of new single 'Chasing The Sun' on The Voice US tonight (17th April). 

Cheryl in L'Oreal Campaign

Cheryl Has Officially Revealed Her Pregnancy Bump For The First Time In This Stunning Photoshoot

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40