The Wanted Unveil US Debut Album Cover Artwork And Confirm Title

14 March 2012, 20:58

The 'Glad You Came' singers are preparing for the release of their first US album next month.

The Wanted have announced that their US album will be self-titled and have also revealed the record's cover artwork.

The 'Warzone' singers made the announcement on Twitter today (14th March), where they treated fans to the first look at the album's cover, ahead of its release stateside in April.

"So we also have a second bit of news that we'd like to share with you all…" The Wanted tweeted this evening. "We are pleased to announce our new US album will be self-titled #TheWanted. 

"Check out the cover & tell us what u think!" the five-piece band wrote alongside a picture of the album cover art. "Spread the word about #TheWanted & let everyone know that we're coming for you on 4/24 ;)"

After making the announcement the hashtag "#TheWanted" trended number one on Twitter across the world, leading Max George, Siva Kaneswaran, Nathan Sykes, Tom Parker and Jay McGuiness to thank fans for their support.

They added: "Can't believe you managed to get both those topics to trend. only goes to show that our #TWFanmily is UNSTOPPABLE."

Earlier today The Wanted announced that their first US single 'Glad You Came', which is currently at number four on the US Billboard Top 100, has sold over one million copies in America earning it platinum status. 

The 'Lightning' singers are due to return to the US next week ahead of an appearance on The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, and will also launch former Big Top 40 number one 'Gold Forever' in America on 20th March.

The Wanted will release their self-titled US album on 24th April.

View the cover art for The Wanted's debut US album below (Credit: Twitter):

The Wanted US Album Cover Art

13 Reasons Why

13 Reasons Why Season 2: What We Know So Far Incl. Release Date, Cast & Spoilers

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Symphony (Charlie Lane Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Sign Of The Times artwork
  3. 3
    There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back artwork
  4. 4
    Galway Girl artwork
  5. 5
    The Cure artwork
  6. 6
    Swalla artwork
  7. 7
    On My Mind artwork
  8. 8
    Skin artwork
  9. 9
    Scared of the Dark artwork
  10. 10
    No More Sad Songs artwork
  11. 11
    Issues artwork
  12. 12
    Stay (Callum Knight Remix) artwork
  13. 13
    Shape Of You artwork
  14. 14
    Something Just Like This artwork
  15. 15
    That's What I Like artwork
  16. 16
    Solo Dance artwork
  17. 17
    Ciao Adios artwork
  18. 18
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  19. 19
    Green Light artwork
  20. 20
    It Ain't Me artwork
  21. 21
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  22. 22
    Human artwork
  23. 23
    Passionfruit artwork
  24. 24
    Places artwork
  25. 25
    Touch artwork
  26. 26
    No Promises artwork
  27. 27
    Cold artwork
  28. 28
    Slide artwork
  29. 29
    Scared To Be Lonely artwork
  30. 30
    Perfect artwork
  31. 31
    Best Behaviour artwork
  32. 32
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  33. 33
    Heatstroke artwork
  34. 34
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  35. 35
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
  36. 36
    HUMBLE. artwork
  37. 37
    Good Life artwork
  38. 38
    Baby artwork
  39. 39
    24K Magic artwork
  40. 40
    Did You See artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site