The Wanted Promise Fans They'll Make New Album "Perfect" Before Its Release

5 September 2012, 14:39

The 'Chasing The Sun' stars have also been confirmed as presenters for the MTV Video Music Awards.

The Wanted have promised fans they are doing everything they can to make their new album "perfect" before announcing the record's release.

The 'Glad You Came' stars have been hard at work on the follow-up to 2011's sophomore release 'Battleground' for several months now, and confirmed they were in the studio this week recording for the album.

"Album is a looooong process this time…" Max George tweeted earlier today (5th September). "But we wanna make it perfect! #goodthingscometothosewhowait."

"Studio!! Let's get this album done!," the 'Lightning' singer also posted this week.

It has also been confirmed that The Wanted will present an award at the MTV Video Music Awards 2012 tomorrow night live from Los Angeles, where they have been nominated for Best New Act.

Band member Nathan Sykes revealed yesterday (4th September) that The Wanted could announce details of the album's lead single as earlier as this Friday (7th September).

He posted: "So how would people back home feel if I said you could be hearing the new single as early as Friday?! #Home #TWFanmily #nicely."

Check out a picture of The Wanted at MTV's Spring Break 2012 earlier this year below (Credit: PA):

The Wanted's third studio outing is expected to feature potential collaborations with the likes of LMFAO, Dappy and Rita Ora, and the band shot the music video for the record's lead single out in Los Angeles last week.

Keep it Capital for full news on The Wanted's upcoming new single and album as it happens.

Game of Thrones

The 7 Questions That We Have After Watching The New Season 7 Game Of Thrones Trailer

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Despacito (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Strip That Down artwork
  3. 3
    Sign Of The Times artwork
  4. 4
    There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back artwork
  5. 5
    I'm The One artwork
  6. 6
    Symphony artwork
  7. 7
    On My Mind artwork
  8. 8
    Attention artwork
  9. 9
    Mama artwork
  10. 10
    Swalla artwork
  11. 11
    Malibu artwork
  12. 12
    Skin artwork
  13. 13
    Galway Girl artwork
  14. 14
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  15. 15
    That's What I Like artwork
  16. 16
    Solo Dance artwork
  17. 17
    No More Sad Songs artwork
  18. 18
    Slow Hands artwork
  19. 19
    No Promises artwork
  20. 20
    It Ain't Me artwork
  21. 21
    The Cure artwork
  22. 22
    Issues artwork
  23. 23
    Human artwork
  24. 24
    Something Just Like This artwork
  25. 25
    Perfect artwork
  26. 26
    Ciao Adios artwork
  27. 27
    Pretty Girl (Cheat Codes x Cade Remix) artwork
  28. 28
    Unforgettable artwork
  29. 29
    Bon Appetit artwork
  30. 30
    Did You See artwork
  31. 31
    Green Light artwork
  32. 32
    iSpy artwork
  33. 33
    Can I Be Him artwork
  34. 34
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  35. 35
    Never Give up on You artwork
  36. 36
    Passionfruit artwork
  37. 37
    Places artwork
  38. 38
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  39. 39
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  40. 40
    Rollin artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site