The Wanted's Nathan Sykes Teases "Making History" In The Recording Studio

14 May 2012, 15:45

The 'Chasing The Sun' singer has told fans they can expect some "fresh" music from the five-piece band.

The Wanted's Nathan Sykes has teased that the band's new recordings are "fresh" and could make history.

The 'Glad You Came' singers have confirmed over the past few weeks that they are working on new material, following their success with 2011 sophomore album 'Battleground'.

"Can't believe the music that has just been made in the studio today #MakingHistory!?" Nathan tweeted earlier today (14th May). "In the studio doing something completely fresh. #Killaaaa."

The Wanted launched their self-titled debut EP in the US at the end of last month, which includes tracks from both of their first two UK albums as well as their Example-penned single 'Chasing The Sun'.

Last week the 'Lightning' singers confirmed they were filming a brand new music video for 'Chasing The Sun' to be launched alongside the single, which will serve as the official soundtrack for Ice Age 4: Continental Drift.

The Wanted gave their first live UK performance of 'Chasing The Sun' last week on Britain's Got Talent, ahead of the song's official release on 20th May.

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

70+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital FM iOS App 2015

Download Our AWESOME New Free Music App - Now Also Available On Android!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shout Out To My Ex artwork
  2. 2
    Say You Won't Let Go artwork
    Say You Won't Let Go
    James Arthur
  3. 3
    Rockabye artwork
  4. 4
    Starving artwork
    Hailee Steinfeld & Grey ft Zedd
  5. 5
    Sexual artwork
    Neiked feat. Dyo
  6. 6
    24K Magic artwork
  7. 7
    Closer artwork
  8. 8
    Starboy artwork
    The Weeknd feat. Daft Punk
  9. 9
    My Way artwork
  10. 10
    The Greatest artwork
    Sia feat. Kendrick Lamar
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40