The Wanted And Carly Rae Jepsen "So Excited" To Tour US Together This Summer

21 July 2013, 09:28

The UK band call Carly "magnificent" while she says the 'Walks Like Rihanna' stars are "so much fun".

Carly Rae Jepsen says she is "so excited" to hang out more with The Wanted on tour this summer, while the UK band have also been praising the 'Call Me Maybe' singer.

Both stars will hit the road together on a string of North American dates over the coming summer, and each took to Twitter to talk up how excited they are this weekend.

When asked to describe 'Good Time' singer Carly in just three words The Wanted posted: "Magnificent, eccentric and lovely x".

"@TheWanted Awe thank boys!" Carly later replied.

The 'This Kiss' singer then replied to another fan question asking what she thinks about the 'Walks Like Rihanna' five-piece.

"@TheWanted They are SO much fun!" Carly revealed. "So excited to spend some more time with the guys this summer on tour!"

Check out a picture of Carly Rae Jepsen performing live on Good Morning America last month below (Credit: Getty):

The two acts have come into contact together before thank to their connections to Justin Bieber and his manager Scooter Braun, who features in the UK band's E! reality series The Wanted Life.

Last week The Wanted confirmed a brand new single called 'We Own The Night' and gave fans their first chance to hear the song during the season finale of The Wanted Life.

Carly Rae Jepsen is currently working on her brand new album, the follow-up to last year's 'Kiss', and says it will feature her own version of pop mixed in with folk music elements.

Jamie O'Hara & Bianca Gascoigne

Bianca Gascoigne's Opened Up About Those Rumours She's Getting Back With Jamie O'Hara

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Galway Girl artwork
  2. 2
    Symphony artwork
  3. 3
    Shape Of You artwork
  4. 4
    Ciao Adios artwork
  5. 5
    Solo Dance artwork
  6. 6
    Something Just Like This artwork
  7. 7
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  8. 8
    Stay artwork
  9. 9
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  11. 11
    Scared of the Dark artwork
  12. 12
    Human artwork
  13. 13
    Touch artwork
  14. 14
    Scared To Be Lonely artwork
  15. 15
    It Ain't Me artwork
  16. 16
    Slide artwork
  17. 17
    Best Behaviour artwork
  18. 18
    Play That Song artwork
  19. 19
    Paris artwork
  20. 20
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  21. 21
    Be The One artwork
  22. 22
    Rockabye artwork
  23. 23
    Perfect artwork
  24. 24
    That's What I Like artwork
  25. 25
    Cold artwork
  26. 26
    Issues artwork
  27. 27
    Waterfall artwork
  28. 28
    Safe Inside artwork
  29. 29
    September Song artwork
  30. 30
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
  31. 31
    Places artwork
  32. 32
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  33. 33
    Supermarket Flowers artwork
  34. 34
    Green Light artwork
  35. 35
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  36. 36
    Big For Your Boots artwork
  37. 37
    No Frauds artwork
  38. 38
    I Would Like artwork
  39. 39
    No Lie artwork
  40. 40
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site