Noisettes - Wild Young Hearts

Their inescapable hit single, 'Don't Upset The Rhythm' is an early contender for single of the year but what's the album like?

Well, quite a mixed bag actually. Kicking off with gorgeous acoustic ballad, 'Sometimes', which is reminiscent of trip hop combo, Morcheeba, the album incorporates a variety of styles but maintains the commercial sensibility which catapulted their latest single to chart success.

The sprightly title track, with its hand claps and catchy guitar hooks is a song built for the indie dancefloor, while break-up anthem, '24 Hours' juxtaposes its heartbreaking lyrics to a toe-tappingly good beat.

Next single, the soulful 60s vibe of 'Never Forget You' is definitely one of the stand out moments, showing off singer, Shingai Shoniwa's distinctive vocals to their fullest, while the appropriately titled 'Saturday Night' could even rival 'Don't Upset The Rhythm' in the danceability stakes.

While their first album made little impression on the chart, with an album as good as this under their belts, this time round the big time is theirs for the taking.


April 20th on Mercury Records

Song you must download:
Wild Young Hearts

1. Sometimes
2. Don't Upset The Rhythm
3. Wild Young Hearts
4. 24 Hours
5. Every Now And Then
6. Beat Of My Heart
7. Atticus
8. Never Forget You
9. So Complicated
10. Saturday Night
11. Cheap Kicks

More Noisettes...

Katy Perry Returns

Katy Perry Reveals Dramatic New Look After Hinting New Music Is On The Way Very Soon

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape Of You artwork
  2. 2
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    You Don't Know Me artwork
    You Don't Know Me
    Jax Jones feat. Raye
  5. 5
    September Song artwork
    September Song
    JP Cooper
  6. 6
    Rockabye artwork
    Clean Bandit feat. Sean Paul & Anne Marie
  7. 7
    I Would Like artwork
  8. 8
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix)
  9. 9
    Paris artwork
  10. 10
    Touch artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40