The Noisettes

The Noisettes attend  Capitals Jingle Ball Ball wi

The Noisettes consist of Shingai Shoniwa, Dan Smith and Jamie Morrison. Their hit singles include 'Never Forget You', 'Don't Upset The Rhythm' and 'Wild Young Hearts'.


Full Name:
Shingai Elizabeth Maria Shoniwa
Born: 1 September 1981
Birthplace: London, UK

Did you know?

  • The band formed in 1996 when Dan and singer Shingai were attending the BRIT School for Performing Arts & Technology in Croydon.
  • The Noisettes' 'Never Forget You' is featured in the DFS furniture advertising campaign.
  • Drummer Jamie was recruited after Dan saw him performing on the UK television show Later... with Jools Holland with his then band, Willis.

First Single: IWE
First Album:
What's the time Mr. Wolf?


Noisettes The Noisettes

Don't upset their rhythm! We can't wait to see this effortlessly cool band at the Summertime Ball. Find out more...