The Killers Announce New Album 'Battle Born' Release Date - Video

10 July 2012, 17:05

The Brandon Flowers-fronted band's fourth album will include new single 'Runaways'.

The Killers have announced the release date for their new album 'Battle Born'.

The Las Vegas band's first album in four years will be available from 17th September.

It has been produced by Stuart Price, who worked on the band's last album 'Day & Age', as well as Damian Taylor and Brendan O'Brien.

The band have unveiled a trailer for 'Battle Born', which you can watch below.

Earlier this month, the Brandon Flowers-fronted group revealed that the album's debut single will be 'Runaway'.

He also revealed that the title of their new album is a nickname for their home state, Nevada.

"In a sense, all Americans are battle born," he admitted. "Our ancestors came here for something better. It's living up to its title. This is our difficult fourth record," added drummer Ronnie Vanucci.

The track is set to debut today (10th July).

Watch the trailer for 'Battle Born' below:

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape of You (Stormzy Remix)
    Ed Sheeran
  2. 2
    Something Just Like This artwork
  3. 3
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  4. 4
  5. 5
    Human artwork
  6. 6
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  7. 7
    It Ain't Me artwork
  8. 8
    Dua Lipa
  9. 9
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40