Take That - Scramble for tickets

Take That fever swept the nation on Friday when tickets for the Progress Live 2011 UK Summer Stadium tour went on sale at 9am.

A record breaking one million tickets were snapped, meaning the band have smashed their own previous box office record set in 2008 with The Circus Live Tour.
 
Massive demand for the tickets this morning caused phone lines and websites across the country to jam as ticket agents struggled to cope with the unprecedented number of people trying to buy tickets.

The band commented "We are speechless, truly and utterly shocked. This is the most amazing news for all of us. To sell one million tickets in a day is mind blowing and we think well be in shock for a few days! We want to thank everyone who has bought tickets today and look forward to seeing them next year."

The bands promoter Simon Moran commented: "The excitement of the on sale and the demand for the tickets today was at another level to the Circus tour which at the time was itself record breaking. There literally has never been anything like it in the history of live music in the UK. Selling a million tickets in day is an absolutely amazing achievement."

Progress Live 2011 will be the first time that Gary, Howard, Jason, Mark and Robbie have toured together in over 16 years.

Update: 9am on Saturday October 30th

Ticketmaster website reads 'Ticketmaster currently has no further tickets available for the Progress Live concerts'

Information as of 7pm on Friday

Monday 30 May 2011        Sunderland Stadium of Light         SOLD OUT
Tuesday 31 May 2011    Sunderland Stadium of Light
Friday 3 June 2011        City of Manchester Stadium        SOLD OUT
Saturday 4 June 2011        City of Manchester Stadium        SOLD OUT
Sunday 5 June 2011        City of Manchester Stadium        SOLD OUT
Tuesday 7 June 2011        City of Manchester Stadium        SOLD OUT
Wednesday 8 June 2011    City of Manchester Stadium
Friday 10 June 2011        City of Manchester Stadium
Tuesday 14 June 2011     Cardiff Millennium Stadium        SOLD OUT
Wednesday 15 June        Cardiff Millennium Stadium
Wednesday 22 June 2011    Glasgow Hampden Park        SOLD OUT
Thursday 23 June 2011    Glasgow Hampden Park        SOLD OUT
Friday 24 June         Glasgow Hampden Park        SOLD OUT
Monday 27 June 2011    Birmingham Villa Park        SOLD OUT
Tuesday 28 June        Birmingham Villa Park    
Friday 1 July 2011        Wembley Stadium            SOLD OUT
Saturday 2 July 2011        Wembley Stadium            SOLD OUT
Sunday 3 July 2011        Wembley Stadium            SOLD OUT
Tuesday 5 July 2011        Wembley Stadium            SOLD OUT
Wednesday 6 July 2011    Wembley Stadium
Friday 8 July 2011        Wembley Stadium

See photos of Take That fans desperate for tickets

Did you manage to get any tickets? Let us know below

Shawn Mendes Jingle Bell Ball 2016

Watch ALL The Live Performances From The Jingle Bell Ball 2016

Liam Payne & Cheryl Baby

Liam Payne's Sister Speaks Out After New Pics Appear To Confirm Cheryl Pregnancy Rumours

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App!