Muse Announce New Album 'The 2nd Law' Tracklisting

13 July 2012, 14:21

The band reveal that Olympics song 'Survival' will feature on their forthcoming new record.

Muse have announced the tracklisting for their new album 'The 2nd Law'.

The band's follow-up to 2009's 'The Resistance' will feature 13 tracks, including current Olympic single 'Survival'.

Speaking about the song earlier this month, singer Matt Bellamy said the track was written with the forthcoming sporting event, which begins this month, "in mind".

"It's about total conviction and pure determination to win," Muse said in a statement posted on their website.

The group also revealed that the song would be used when athletes enter the stadium and in the lead up to the medal ceremony.

Recorded in London, Muse's new album 'The 2nd Law' will be released on 17th September.

The tracklisting for 'The 2nd Law' is:

  • 'Supremacy'
  • 'Madness'
  • 'Panic Station'
  • 'Prelude'
  • 'Survival'
  • 'Follow Me'
  • 'Animals'
  • 'Explorers'
  • 'Big Freeze''Save Me'
  • 'Liquid State'
  • 'The 2nd Law: Unsustainable'
  • 'The 2nd Law: Isolated System'
Dakota Jonhson Jamie Dornan Oscars 2017

Jamie Dornan & Dakota Johnson's Awkard Encounter At The Oscars 2017 Is The Most Awkward Thing You'll See

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape of You (Stormzy Remix)
    Ed Sheeran
  2. 2
    Something Just Like This artwork
  3. 3
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  4. 4
  5. 5
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  6. 6
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  7. 7
    It Ain't Me artwork
  8. 8
    Dua Lipa
  9. 9
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40