Marcus Collins Unveils New Song 'Seven Nation Army' - Audio

27 January 2012, 12:43

Listen to The X Factor runner-up's debut single now on

Marcus Collins has unveiled his debut solo single 'Seven Nation Army'.

The track, taken from The X Factor runner-up star's self-titled debut album, is released on 5th March and was given its first play on Capital FM this morning.

The song is a cover of The White Stripes indie classic, which was originally released in 2003.

Speaking about his version of the track, Marcus said: "I've always been a fan of the original version of 'Seven Nation Army' and hope people like my take on it.

"I'm so happy to be releasing my debut album. I've worked on my music every minute possible since I came out of the show and can’t wait for everyone to be able to hear it."

Marcus Collins is due to release his debut self-titled album on 12th March. The album has been produced by Gary Barlow.

Listen to Marcus Collins' 'Seven Nation Army' below:

Meanwhile, Capital FM has taken an in-depth look at the history behind The White Stripes version of the song.

We are also looking for fans' reaction to the track, which was given its first play on Capital FM this morning (27th January).

Best Fans of 2017 Asset

From Mixers To Directioners, YOU Need To Vote To Prove You're Capital's Best Fans 2017!

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape Of You artwork
  2. 2
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  3. 3
    You Don't Know Me artwork
    You Don't Know Me
    Jax Jones feat. Raye
  4. 4
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  5. 5
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix)
  6. 6
    September Song artwork
    September Song
    JP Cooper
  7. 7
    Rockabye artwork
  8. 8
    Paris artwork
  9. 9
    Touch artwork
  10. 10
    Be The One artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40