LMFAO Star SkyBlu Unveils New Solo Single 'Pop Bottles' After Duo's Hiatus - Audio

8 January 2013, 15:18

The 'Sexy And I Know It' singer is back with his new solo track with singer Mark Rosas.

LMFAO star SkyBlu has unveiled his first solo song since the group announced their hiatus last year.

The 'Sorry For Party Rocking' singer posted a link to new song 'Pop Bottles' over the weekend, with a full album expected to be announced over the coming months.

'Pop Bottles' features vocals from singer Mark Rosas, who is a member of SkyBluy's Big Bad University roster.

Back in September 2012 LMFAO announced that, after six years as a performing duo, they were taking a hiatus to focus on their respective solo projects.

Check out a picture of LMFAO's SkyBlu performing live with the group below (Credit: Getty):

LMFAO later clarified the hiatus, following reports that they had permanently broken up, confirming the break was just a temporary measure to allow them to explore other interests.

During the course of their career LMFAO scored a number of huge hit singles including 'Party Rock Anthem' and 'Sexy And I Know It'.

SkyBlu's new song 'Pop Bottles' is expected to be released soon, with his first solo album coming later in 2013.

Listen to LMFAO star SkyBlu's new solo song 'Pop Bottles' below:

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

70+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital FM iOS App 2015

Download Our AWESOME New Free Music App - Now Also Available On Android!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
  2. 2
    Say You Won't Let Go artwork
    Say You Won't Let Go
    James Arthur
  3. 3
    Rockabye artwork
  4. 4
    Starving artwork
    Hailee Steinfeld & Grey ft Zedd
  5. 5
    Sexual artwork
    Neiked feat. Dyo
  6. 6
    24K Magic artwork
  7. 7
    Closer artwork
  8. 8
    Starboy artwork
    The Weeknd feat. Daft Punk
  9. 9
    My Way artwork
  10. 10
    The Greatest artwork
    Sia feat. Kendrick Lamar
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40