T-Pain Feels "No Pressure" About Fourth Album's Success

14 December 2011, 15:12

The '5 O'Clock' singer says he is not worried about how his new album performs and is happy to wait and see how it is received.

T-Pain claims he doesn't feel any pressure about the success of his new album 'rEVOLVEr'.

The American rapper and singer released his fourth record earlier this month and says he has no expectations about the album's sales.

"I'm just waiting to see what happens," T-Pain told the Press Association. "I just roll with the punches, as it's out of my hands now.

"It takes all the pressure off! I wasn't like that to start off with but it's come with time."

The album includes contributions from the likes of Chris Brown, Pitbull and Ne-Yo, but T-Pain says doesn't purposefully seek out collaborations with other artist.

He added: "I'm just doing what I'm doing, and if anything comes up then that's fine, but I'm not seeking them out.

The lead single from T-Pain's new album, '5 O'Clock', was released on 5th December and features a sample from Lily Allen's track 'Who'd Have Known'.

T-Pain recently told Capital FM he has started working with Dizzee Rascal on a track for the UK rapper's next album.

Katy Perry Lie Detector Asset

WATCH: Katy Perry Surprises A Superfan With A Lie Detector And Proved The Truth Really Does Hurt

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40