Kylie Minogue Jokingly Blames Sia For Sexy Songs On New Album 'Kiss Me Once'

14 February 2014, 11:39

The 'Timebomb' singer talks about the sexual nature of the new tracks on her twelfth record.

Kylie Minogue has opened up about the sound of her new album 'Kiss Me Once', and blames executive producer Sia for the sexual nature of many of the tracks.

The 'Into The Blue' singer returns with a new single and her twelfth studio album next month, and says it was a "dream come true" to work with 'Wild Ones' singer Sia on the record.

"Sia is executive producer with me, which is amazing and a little dream come true," the singer revealed to Daily Star this week. "There was a certain point on the album where she said, 'We need some sex on there, we need a hot song'.

"Next thing I know there's 'Sexy Love', 'Sexercize' and 'Les Sex'," the Australian pop star laughed. "I thought, 'I can't really do that', and then I thought, 'Yeah I really have to do that because they're all great songs'.

"I couldn't call them anything else, because that's what they are," Kylie added.

> Kylie Minogue confirms she will be at the BRITs 2014!

Kylie Minogue releases new single 'Into The Blue' on 9th March with her album 'Kiss Me Once' following on 17th March.

Stormzy in the Capital Studio with Roman 2

Stormzy Missed Out On A Once In A Lifetime Experience With Katy Perry & The Reason Is Too Funny

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Something Just Like This artwork
  3. 3
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  4. 4
    Shape Of You (Jack Wins Remix) artwork
  5. 5
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  6. 6
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  7. 7
    It Ain't Me artwork
  8. 8
    Be The One artwork
  9. 9
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40