JLS: "We Wrote Over 100 Songs For New Album 'Jukebox'"

15 November 2011, 17:37

The band tell Capital FM that they have their fingers crossed for a number one album.

JLS have revealed that they wrote more than 100 songs for their new album 'Jukebox'.

The former X Factor band's third album was released on Monday (15th November) and includes the singles 'She Makes Me Wanna' featuring Dev.

"It's been a long time in the making, we wrote over 100 songs for the album – that's why we called it 'Jukebox'. It's exciting times," Marvin Humes told Capital FM's Showbiz reporter Kevin Hughes.

Marvin, the boyfriend of The Saturdays' Rochelle Wiseman', admitted that it would be "incredible" if the group scored their second number one album.

"Our first album went to number one and our album last year was head-to-head with Take That, who released a phenomenal album with 'Progress', so we unfortunately missed out on that," he said.

"To have a number one with 'Jukebox' would be a dream come true."

Meanwhile, JLS have stripped naked to promote a new safe-sex campaign.

Aston, Marvin, Oritse and JB have also told Capital FM that they are planning to record another collaboration with One Direction.

BRIT Awards 2017 logo

BRIT Awards 2017 Winners: Who Won What At This Year's BRITs

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40