JLS On "Exciting" Fourth Album: "We've Gone Back To R&B"

21 March 2012, 16:09

The 'She Makes Me Wanna' singers have revealed their next record will see them adopt a more R&B sound than on 'Jukebox'.

JLS star Oritse Williams has promised the band's fans their next album will be "great" and has praised producer Darkchild coming up with exciting new material with the four-piece group.

The 'Take A Chance On Me' singers are currently working on their fourth studio album, following 2011's 'Jukebox', and say the record will be more varied than their previous releases.

"Proud is pretty much the first single off the new album but we have been writing lots of songs with different producers in America for this one," Oritse Williams told the Daily Record. "We've been in the studio with people like Darkchild and we've kind of gone back to new jack swing, and R 'n' B on the album. It's very exciting." 

Oritse also discussed working with producer Darkchild on the album, who has previously produced tracks for the likes of Britney Spears, Beyonce and Lady Gaga.

"The way Darkchild produces music is so amazing. He just does it on the spot," Oritse explained. "Some people have beats prepared but he didn't have any waiting for us.

The 'Proud' singer added: "We've got to give the fans a great album and we try to be the best we can."

JLS' '4th Dimension' UK tour continues tonight (21st March) at Cardiff's Motorpoint Arena.

Total Divas YouTube

10 Reasons Why WWE's 'Total Divas' Is Undeniably More Addictive Than 'Keeping Up With The Kardashians'

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape Of You artwork
  2. 2
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  3. 3
    You Don't Know Me artwork
    You Don't Know Me
    Jax Jones feat. Raye
  4. 4
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  5. 5
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix)
  6. 6
    September Song artwork
    September Song
    JP Cooper
  7. 7
    Rockabye artwork
  8. 8
    Paris artwork
  9. 9
    Touch artwork
  10. 10
    Be The One artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40