Girls Aloud Unveil 'Something New' Music Video Fresh From Tour Announcement - Video

19 October 2012, 13:44

The 'Call The Shots' stars strut their stuff in the video, released after the band's reunion press conference.

Girls Aloud have unveiled the music video for their new single 'Something New' fresh from announcing their comeback with a live press conference earlier today (19th October).

The 'Sound Of The Underground' girl band appeared together in public for the first time this afternoon to announce plans for a greatest hits collection, 2013 reunion tour and to open up about their decision to get back together after a three year hiatus.

The band then premiered the music video for their comeback single online straight after, which sees all five girls dressed in identical orange minidresses as they strut towards the camera in the black and white themed video for 'Something New'.

Cheryl, Nadine, Sarah, Kimberley and Nicola each feature in separate clips within the video for their respective parts of the song, before coming together for a final performance.

View a picture of Girls Aloud after announcing their return today below (Credit: PA):

The single serves as the lead release from Girls Aloud's new compilation 'Ten - The Hits', released next month to mark the band's tenth anniversary, which features all of their biggest hits to date as well as three extra newly record songs.

During the press conference Cheryl opened up about the decision to reunite and said the girls had stayed in contact throughout the three years despite not appearing in public together.

Girls Aloud will release 'Something New' on 18th November with 'Ten - The Hits' following on 26th November.

Watch the music video for 'Something New' below:

Celeb couples fangirling

11 Celeb Couples Who Prove That 99% Of The Time, Your Biggest Fan Is Your Boyfriend/Girlfriend

Snapchat Accounts Ariana Kim K Rita Ora

80+ Of The Biggest Celebrities You Really NEED To Add On Snapchat Today

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Despacito (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Strip That Down artwork
  3. 3
    Sign Of The Times artwork
  4. 4
    There's Nothing Holdin' Me Back artwork
  5. 5
    I'm The One artwork
  6. 6
    Symphony artwork
  7. 7
    On My Mind artwork
  8. 8
    Attention artwork
  9. 9
    Mama artwork
  10. 10
    Swalla artwork
  11. 11
    Malibu artwork
  12. 12
    Skin artwork
  13. 13
    Galway Girl artwork
  14. 14
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  15. 15
    That's What I Like artwork
  16. 16
    Solo Dance artwork
  17. 17
    No More Sad Songs artwork
  18. 18
    Slow Hands artwork
  19. 19
    No Promises artwork
  20. 20
    It Ain't Me artwork
  21. 21
    The Cure artwork
  22. 22
    Issues artwork
  23. 23
    Human artwork
  24. 24
    Something Just Like This artwork
  25. 25
    Perfect artwork
  26. 26
    Ciao Adios artwork
  27. 27
    Pretty Girl (Cheat Codes x Cade Remix) artwork
  28. 28
    Unforgettable artwork
  29. 29
    Bon Appetit artwork
  30. 30
    Did You See artwork
  31. 31
    Green Light artwork
  32. 32
    iSpy artwork
  33. 33
    Can I Be Him artwork
  34. 34
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  35. 35
    Never Give up on You artwork
  36. 36
    Passionfruit artwork
  37. 37
    Places artwork
  38. 38
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  39. 39
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  40. 40
    Rollin artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site