Girls Aloud To Make Comeback With Charity Single?

12 May 2012, 07:55

The 'Biology' group are understood to be considering to put out a new song later this year.

Girls Aloud are set to make their comeback with a charity single, it's been reported.

The five-piece girl group, whose members include Cheryl Cole and Sarah Harding, have not released new material since their 2008 album 'Out Of Control'.

During that time, each member has been focussing on solo projects, but Cheryl told Capital FM recently that they had agreed to reunite of their tenth anniversary.

Now The Sun reports that the girls are planning to release a new song for charity.

"The plan is to release it in November," a source said. “It is looking like it will be an original song. Bosses think it will be the perfect comeback hit as well as helping a good cause.”

Speaking to Capital about that reunion last month, Cheryl said fans could expect an announcement "very soon", but wouldn't be drawn on what the reunion will entail.

Referring to a recent meeting with the band, the 'Call My Name' star added: "We had lots of conversations and we drank lots of cups of tea and we all said we want to do something for our tenth birthday."

Cheryl is currently preparing for the release of her new album 'A Million Lights' in June.

Ed Sheeran BRITs 2017 Live

This Week's Vodafone Big Top 40 New Entries (26th February 2017)

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape of You (Stormzy Remix)
    Ed Sheeran
  2. 2
    Something Just Like This artwork
  3. 3
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  4. 4
  5. 5
    Human artwork
  6. 6
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  7. 7
    It Ain't Me artwork
  8. 8
    Dua Lipa
  9. 9
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40