Frank Ocean Releases New Album 'Channel Orange' A Week Early

10 July 2012, 12:28

The Odd Future star rush releases his new album on digital formats ahead of official due date.

Frank Ocean has brought forward the release of his new album 'Channel Orange'.

The Odd Future rapper's debut album had been due to arrive on 23rd July, but was released on iTunes this morning (10th July).

Frank revealed plans to bring the album release forward during his appearance on US talkshow Late Night With Jimmy Fallon.

As well as the rapper's Odd Future bandmate Earl Sweatshirt, 'Channel Orange' also features collaborations with Outkast's Andre 3000 and John Mayer.

The album is also available to download on Frank Ocean's official Tumblr page.

You can see the 'Channel Orange' artwork below:

Frank Ocean 'Channel Orange' artwork

Last week, Frank Ocean spoke about his sexuality for the first time, revealing that his first love was a man.

The rapper's decision to speak so candidly about his sexuality was praised by Beyonce, who wrote a poem describing him as "open" and "honest".

Stormzy in the Capital Studio with Roman 2

Stormzy Missed Out On A Once In A Lifetime Experience With Katy Perry & The Reason Is Too Funny

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  2. 2
    Something Just Like This artwork
  3. 3
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  4. 4
    Shape Of You (Jack Wins Remix) artwork
  5. 5
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  6. 6
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  7. 7
    It Ain't Me artwork
  8. 8
    Be The One artwork
  9. 9
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40