Fazer: "I've Written A New Song For One Direction" – Video

24 August 2012, 07:08

The N-Dubz man tells Capitalfm.com that he's penned a track which he will submit to the 'One Thing' stars.

Fazer has confessed that he has recently written a song for boy band One Direction.

The 'Killer' singer told Capitalfm.com that he had no intention of creating the track for the 'What Makes You Beautiful' stars but thinks what he came up with would sound "great" with the group on board.

Asked if he would like to team up with Harry, Zayn, Liam, Niall and Louis, he responded: "It's funny you say that, I didn't intentionally make a record for them but I actually came up with something the other day when I was writing and I was like this would actually sound great for One Direction."

He added: "So, I will submit that in the next few weeks and see what happens."

The N-Dubz man is currently preparing to release his debut solo single 'Killer' on this weekend (26th August) and is working on his album.

The rapper has also been working with the likes of The Wanted and Rihanna and produced songs with former girlfriend and bandmate Tulisa on her forthcoming album 'The Female Boss'.

You can watch Fazer speaking to Capitalfm.com about writing for One Direction below:

Meanwhile, One Direction announced details of their comeback single 'Live While We're Young' and their second album which they will release in November.

The group will also be headlining a night at the iTunes Festival 2012 on 20th October at the Roundhouse in Camden, London.

Megan McKenna

Megan McKenna's Ex On The Beach Ex Jordan Davies Is "Happy She's Now Back Single"

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital Metadata - Capital App March 2017

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Galway Girl artwork
  2. 2
    Symphony artwork
  3. 3
    Shape Of You artwork
  4. 4
    Ciao Adios artwork
  5. 5
    Solo Dance artwork
  6. 6
    Something Just Like This artwork
  7. 7
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  8. 8
    Stay artwork
  9. 9
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  10. 10
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  11. 11
    Scared of the Dark artwork
  12. 12
    Human artwork
  13. 13
    Touch artwork
  14. 14
    Scared To Be Lonely artwork
  15. 15
    It Ain't Me artwork
  16. 16
    Slide artwork
  17. 17
    Best Behaviour artwork
  18. 18
    Play That Song artwork
  19. 19
    Paris artwork
  20. 20
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  21. 21
    Be The One artwork
  22. 22
    Rockabye artwork
  23. 23
    Perfect artwork
  24. 24
    That's What I Like artwork
  25. 25
    Cold artwork
  26. 26
    Issues artwork
  27. 27
    Waterfall artwork
  28. 28
    Safe Inside artwork
  29. 29
    September Song artwork
  30. 30
    Call On Me (Ryan Riback Remix) artwork
  31. 31
    Places artwork
  32. 32
    Shape Of You (Remix) artwork
  33. 33
    Supermarket Flowers artwork
  34. 34
    Green Light artwork
  35. 35
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  36. 36
    Big For Your Boots artwork
  37. 37
    No Frauds artwork
  38. 38
    I Would Like artwork
  39. 39
    No Lie artwork
  40. 40
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
Visit the site