Emeli Sande Promises "Honest" Debut Album

23 December 2011, 12:52

The 'Read All About It' singer has also revealed her favourite tracks from first album 'Our Version Of Events'.

Emeli Sande has promised her album will be an "honest account" of her personal struggles over the past few years. 

The Scottish singer also teased some of her favourite tracks from the record, which has already spawned two hit singles with 'Daddy' and 'Heaven'.

"The songs are honest accounts of what I've felt in the last three years," Emeli told The Sun this week. "They're all killers but my favourite tracks are 'Mountains', because it tells a very personal story, and 'My Kind Of Love' because I LOVE singing it!!"

When asked what she had learned over the past few months, since scoring a Vodafone Big Top 40 number one on Professor Green's 'Read All About It', Emeli said, "The power of positive thought – and hard work pays off eventually".

Emeli was named the 2012 recipients of the BRIT Awards Critics Choice Award earlier this month and is expected to officially accept the prize at the ceremony in February next year.

Emeli Sande will release her debut solo album 'Our Version Of Events' on 6th February 2012.

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40