Daft Punk Unveil Ten-Minute Official Remix To 'Get Lucky' - Video

26 June 2013, 11:31

The 'Harder Better Faster Stronger' duo are back with an extensive new mix of their chart hit.

Daft Punk have unveiled their official remix of hit single 'Get Lucky' this week ahead of an officially vinyl release next month.

The 'One More Time' duo scored a huge hit with the lead song from their album 'Random Access Memories', and revealed a ten minute remix this week.

The song was released earlier this year and features vocals from US star Pharrell Williams, and reached the top ten in over 28 countries.

Daft Punk's new remix of 'Get Lucky' focuses on their own robotic voices above Pharrell's vocals, and also features a host of new flourishes and guitar sections from Chic member Nile Rodgers.

Earlier this month a special remix was unveiled that showed how 'Get Lucky' would have sounded in various decades over the past 100 years.

Daft Punk will release the remix of 'Get Lucky' on vinyl on 16th July.

Check out an official trailer previewing their new remix below:

Listen to the newly unveiled remix of Daft Punk's 'Get Lucky' below:

Shawn Mendes Jingle Bell Ball 2016

Watch ALL The Live Performances From The Jingle Bell Ball 2016

Liam Payne & Cheryl Baby

Liam Payne's Sister Speaks Out After New Pics Appear To Confirm Cheryl Pregnancy Rumours

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Rockabye artwork
  2. 2
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  3. 3
    Black Beatles artwork
    Black Beatles
    Rae Sremmurd
  4. 4
    Don't Wanna Know artwork
    Maroon 5 feat. Kendrick Lamar
  5. 5
    So Good artwork
  6. 6
    I Feel It Coming artwork
  7. 7
    24K Magic artwork
  8. 8
    Shout Out To My Ex artwork
  9. 9
    Sexual artwork
    NEIKED feat. Dyo
  10. 10
    By Your Side artwork
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40