Coldplay Return With New Song 'Midnight' And Eerie Music Video – Watch

25 February 2014, 16:58

The 'Fix You' stars surprise fans with their new release.

Coldplay have surprised their fans today (25th February) by releasing a new song and eerie music video.

The track is called 'Midnight' and is a departure from their more familiar material.

The video features infrared-style silhouettes of the group roaming around forest and was directed by Mary Wigmore.

Coldplay are currently busy working on their sixth studio album and the follow-up to 2011's 'Mylo Xyloto'.

The new song, produced by Jon Hopkins, is believed to be a stand alone single and is not expected to feature on their next album.

Fans have been taking to Twitter to comment on the unusual sound of the track with many comparisons to Bon Iver filling people's timelines.

Meanwhile, the band recently announced that they would be performing on the first night of the iTunes Festival at South By Southwest in Austin, Texas this year.

Break-Up Photo Shoot

A Couple Broke Up And Documented It All In Photos. That's Enough Internet For One Day, We Think...

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40