Cheryl Cole "Honoured" After Coldplay Say They "Love" New Album 'A Million Lights'

22 June 2012, 16:12

The 'Call My Name' star is left delighted after the band tells their fans to go and get her latest record.

Cheryl Cole has said she feels "honoured" after Coldplay admitted they were fans of her work.

In a message on Twitter today (22nd June), the 'Paradise' fans told their Twitter followers to go and buy her new album 'A Million Lights'.

They then added: "We love Cheryl."

The compliment was clearly well received as Cheryl re-tweeted their message, adding: "WOW…honoured…thank you."

'A Million Lights' was released this week and feature the star's Vodafone Big Top 40 number one single 'Call My Name'.

Coldplay and Cheryl were both among the performers at Capital FM's Summertime Ball earlier this month, joining the likes of Katy Perry, Justin Bieber and Usher at the event at Wembley Stadium in London.


Ant & Dec Just Confirmed That SM:TV Live Could Return Very Soon

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40