Cher Lloyd And Snoop Dogg Re-Record 'Want U Back' For US Release?

23 April 2012, 10:54

The 'With Ur Love' singer is set to team up with the 'Beautiful' rapper on her first US single.

Cher Lloyd has reportedly rerecorded her recent hit single 'Want U Back' with rap legend Snoop Dogg ready for release in America.

The 'Swagger Jagger' singer launched the song in the UK back in February as the latest single from her debut album 'Sticks + Stones', and the Sunday Mirror claims Cher recently headed into the recording studio with 'Signs' rapper Snoop to revamp the track.

The report suggests Cher will first release a solo version of 'Want U Back' before following it up with a recording featuring Snoop Dogg several weeks later.

"America is a priority for me and it feels like it's a fresh start," Cher also revealed. "I'm taking it seriously.

"I'll be out there for three weeks in May to get the ball rolling," the 'Dub On The Track' singer added.

The 18 year-old singer was signed to a US record deal by The X Factor US judge L.A. Reid back in February, and is set to make her mark in America this summer with 'Want U Back' as her first stateside single.

Cher Lloyd wrapped her first headline tour in the UK last week and described the country-wide jaunt as an "amazing experience".

Rebecca Black Katy Perry 'Chained To The Rhythm'

WATCH: Remember Friday's Rebecca Black? She's Sung 'Chained To The Rhythm' And... It's Actually Really Good

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song artwork
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40