Cher Lloyd: "My Album Has No Fillers"

8 November 2011, 12:45

The 'Swagger Jagger' singer says her new album is full of strong songs

Cher Lloyd has promised there are no filler tracks on her recently released debut album.

The X Factor star released 'Sticks + Stones' earlier this week and says she worked hard to ensure all of the record's songs were perfect.

"Me and my team created this album for one purpose and that is for people to be able to listen to the whole thing without skipping a track," Cher told Daily Mail during a HMV album signing in Manchester.

"I've done it myself with albums in the past – there has only been one song I've enjoyed on an album I've been listening to."
Cher added: "With mine, my aim was to make every song as strong as the one before it."

The 'Swagger Jagger' singer also addressed the absence of her long-awaited collaboration with from Sticks + Stones, insisting the album "isn't missing a spark without it".

Cher released the album's second single 'With Ur Love' last week after performing the track on the X Factor results show.

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

70+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital FM iOS App 2015

Download Our AWESOME New Free Music App - Now Also Available On Android!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
  2. 2
    Say You Won't Let Go artwork
    Say You Won't Let Go
    James Arthur
  3. 3
    Rockabye artwork
  4. 4
    Starving artwork
    Hailee Steinfeld & Grey ft Zedd
  5. 5
    Sexual artwork
    Neiked feat. Dyo
  6. 6
    24K Magic artwork
  7. 7
    Closer artwork
  8. 8
    Starboy artwork
    The Weeknd feat. Daft Punk
  9. 9
    My Way artwork
  10. 10
    The Greatest artwork
    Sia feat. Kendrick Lamar
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40