Cee Lo Green Teams Up With Christina Aguilera And The Muppets For New Christmas Album

21 September 2012, 16:08

The 'Forget You' star will also be joined by Rod Stewart for a rendition of 'Merry Christmas, Baby' on the record.

Cee Lo Green has announced plans to release a Christmas album which features his fellow The Voice coach Christina Aguilera and the cast of The Muppets.

The 'Fool For You' star will unveil the 14-track record entitled 'Cee-Lo's Magic Moment' next month.

Other features on the record include a surprise team-up with legendary star Rod Stewart.

The record promises 'soulful' versions of such classics as 'Silent Night' and 'All I Want For Christmas'.

It is also reported that Rod and The Muppets will join forces with Cee Lo for a special performance in Las Vegas on 10th October at the Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino, with the show being filmed to premiere on YouTube in November. 

You can check out the artwork for the album below:

The full tracklisting for Cee Lo Green's Christmas album 'Cee-Lo's Magic Moment' is as follows:

  • 1. 'What Christmas Means To Me' 
  • 2. 'Baby, It's Cold Outside' Feat. Christina Aguilera
  • 3. 'This Christmas' 
  • 4. 'The Christmas Song' 
  • 5. 'White Christmas' 
  • 6. 'All I Need is Love' Feat. The Muppets
  • 7. 'You're A Mean One, Mr. Grinch' Feat. Straight No Chaser
  • 8. 'Please Come Home For Christmas' 
  • 9. 'Run Rudolph Run' 
  • 10. 'All I Want For Christmas' 
  • 11. 'Mary, Did You Know?' 
  • 12. 'River'
  • 13. 'Merry Christmas, Baby' Feat. Rod Stewart 
  • 14. 'Silent Night'

The album will be released on 30th October and follows on from 2010's 'Lady Killer'.

The star is also currently working on his new studio album which is expected to be released later this year.

He is set to step down, alongside fellow vocal coach Christina, from their posts on The Voice US next season, with Usher and Shakira to fill in for the pair on the music reality series.

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

70+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital FM iOS App 2015

Download Our AWESOME New Free Music App - Now Also Available On Android!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    Shout Out To My Ex artwork
  2. 2
    Say You Won't Let Go artwork
    Say You Won't Let Go
    James Arthur
  3. 3
    Rockabye artwork
  4. 4
    Starving artwork
    Hailee Steinfeld & Grey ft Zedd
  5. 5
    Sexual  artwork
    Neiked feat. Dyo
  6. 6
    24K Magic artwork
  7. 7
    Closer artwork
  8. 8
    Starboy artwork
    The Weeknd feat. Daft Punk
  9. 9
    My Way artwork
  10. 10
    The Greatest artwork
    Sia feat. Kendrick Lamar
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40