Amy Winehouse's 'Our Day Will Come' To Get First Play On Capital FM

2 November 2011, 18:33

Hear the late singer's new track during Capital Breakfast.

A song from a forthcoming Amy Winehouse album will receive its first play on Capital FM tomorrow (3rd November).

The track, 'Our Day Will Come', is a cover of a 60s song and was recorded by the late singer in 2002.

It will air for the first time after 8am on Capital Breakfast.

'Our Day Will Come' is one of 12 songs featured on 'Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures', a collection of the late singer's previously unheard tracks.

The songs are a mixture of original tracks and covers, and were put together by her producers Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi.

'Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures' is set to be released on 5th December. One pound from every album sold will go towards the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

70+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

Capital FM iOS App 2015

Download Our AWESOME New Free Music App - Now Also Available On Android!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
  2. 2
    Say You Won't Let Go artwork
    Say You Won't Let Go
    James Arthur
  3. 3
    Rockabye artwork
  4. 4
    Starving artwork
    Hailee Steinfeld & Grey ft Zedd
  5. 5
    Sexual artwork
    Neiked feat. Dyo
  6. 6
    24K Magic artwork
  7. 7
    Closer artwork
  8. 8
    Starboy artwork
    The Weeknd feat. Daft Punk
  9. 9
    My Way artwork
  10. 10
    The Greatest artwork
    Sia feat. Kendrick Lamar
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40