Amy Winehouse New Album Of Unheard Material To Be Released

An album of unheard material by Amy Winehouse is due to be released later this year.

The album, entitled 'Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures', features twelve songs, including new original tracks and covers.

Among the new songs is one called 'Halftime', which was apparently originally recorded in August 2002.

The Sun reports that the singer's producers Salaam Remi Gibbs and Mark Ronson put together the record after listening back to studio sessions.

Amy's father Mitch Winehouse told the newspaper that the 12-track album shows that the 'Tears Dry On Their Own' star was "a true genius".

"Had the family felt this album wasn't up to the standard of Amy's others, 'Frank' and 'Back To Black', we'd never have agreed to release it," he said.

"We believe it will stand as a fitting tribute to her musical legacy."

'Amy Winehouse Lioness: Hidden Treasures' will apparently be released on December 5, with £1 from each copy sold going towards the Amy Winehouse Foundation.

The Chainsmokers - Paris video

The Chainsmokers - 'Paris'

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be the One
    Dua Lipa
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me
    Kygo & Selena Gomez
  10. 10
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40