Alicia Keys Unveils New Song 'New Day' – Lyrics Video

29 June 2012, 12:08

The 'Empire State Of Mind' star gives fans the chance to hear track from her forthcoming new album.

Alicia Keys has unveiled a new song 'New Day' online.

The track, which you can hear below, is thought to be the first single taken from her forthcoming fifth album.

In a message on Twitter, Alicia said she was excited to debut the song, which has been produced by her husband Swizz Beatz.

"Here's that first taste of what I was talking about... It's a ‪#AKNewDay‬!!! Let's fly!" she wrote.

In a recent video message, Alicia said her as-yet-untitled new album had been inspired by the birth of her son in 2010 and marriage to Swizz.

"When it comes to sharing this music with you, I am like a caged animal that's dying to escape," she said. "We have a little bit of time to wait, but it's really approaching."

Alicia's last studio album 'The Element Of Freedom' was released in 2009.

You can watch the 'New Day' lyrics video below:

Leigh-Anne Pinnock joins Snapchat

80+ Of The Best Popstars You Should Have On Snapchat

My Capital App

Want To Control The Music On Capital? Now You Can With Our New App - My Capital!

  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40
  1. 1
    How Would You Feel (Paean) artwork
  2. 2
    Shape Of You artwork
  3. 3
    Human artwork
    Rag N Bone Man
  4. 4
    Castle On The Hill artwork
  5. 5
    I Don't Wanna Live Forever artwork
  6. 6
    Chained To The Rhythm artwork
  7. 7
    Be The One artwork
  8. 8
    You Don't Know Me artwork
  9. 9
    It Ain't Me artwork
  10. 10
    Play That Song
  • Top Ten
  • 11 - 20
  • 21 - 30
  • 31 - 40